Press release

TC Energy appoints long-standing Board member, John E. Lowe as Chair of the Board

CALGARY, Alberta, Nov. 08, 2023 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- TC Energy Corporation ((TSX, NYSE:TRP) (TC Energy or the Company) today announced on behalf of its Board of Directors (the Board) that John E. Lowe will be appointed as Chair of the Board, effective Jan. 1, 2024.

Delivering on his commitment to align with TC Energy's revised governance guidelines regarding board commitments as outlined in the 2023 Management Information Circular, Siim A. Vanaselja will step down as Board Chair of the Company effective Dec. 31, 2023. Mr. Vanaselja joined the Board of Directors in 2014 and was appointed as Board Chair in 2017. He will continue to serve as a valued member of the Board to ensure an orderly succession and allow the Company the continued benefit of his expertise.

"On behalf of the Board of Directors, I thank Siim for his invaluable contributions to the growth and success of TC Energy. We are grateful the Company will continue to benefit from Siim's institutional knowledge and expertise," said John E. Lowe, incoming Chair of the Board of Directors for TC Energy. "I am honoured to take this expanded role and look forward to working closely with the management team as we remain focused on project execution excellence, strengthening the balance sheet and maximizing the value of TC Energy's assets."

Mr. Lowe has been a member of the TC Energy Board of Directors since 2015, currently serving as Chair of the Governance committee and as a member ...

Full story available on

Disclaimer: The views, recommendations, and opinions expressed in this content belong solely to the third-party experts. This site was not involved in the writing and production of this article.

Disclaimer Press Release Banner

More to read